Thursday 7/2

“Dirty 30”
For time:
30 Box jump @ 24/20
30 Jumping pull-ups
30 Kb swings @ 35/26
30 Walking Lunge Step
30 Knees to elbows
30 Push press @ 45/35
30 Back extensions
30 Wall ball shots @ 20/14
30 Burpee
30 Double under

From Eat to Perform

These 8 Tips Will Transform Your WOD Results

by Paul Nobles

Chances are you’ve watched the Games on ESPN and seen how fast the top tier athletes move during their events.  I have some bad news for you: if you aren’t moving that fast during your WODs, you are doing it wrong.

Now before everyone flips out on me thinking “Who is this guy to judge me?” understand that I’m saying that from the perspective of a person that was in your shoes.  I wanted to get better but just doing WODs wasn’t working.  So I decided to work smarter and not harder and everything changed.  Then I started working with Games athletes on their nutrition, because of that I often get to see their training.  Want to know a secret?  The way they train and progress isn’t random, and they approach their workouts with a set of philosophies that leave them room to grow.

These are 8 changes you can make to your WODs that will transform your results.

1.  Don’t turn metcons into strength workouts.  

8 Tips To Make Your WODs Better

I am going to say it again because it’s that important.  Look at the best person in your class.  If the speed and pace of your workout doesn’t look like the speed and pace of their workout, you are sort of missing the point.  Using submaximal weights is necessary to build speed and endurance.  I can already hear it now “But how will I ever get better if I don’t try it in workouts?”

 

To continue reading, click here.

Leave a Reply

