Tuesday 12/2

3 rounds for time:
10 Deadlift @ 275/185
50 Double Under

 

The first time I did this workout was way back in 2009 as part of a series of workouts CrossFit HQ released as a “Last Chance Qualifier” for the 2009 Games. As you might imagine, one of the requirements to participate was filming and posting your efforts. For some reason I thought it might be a good idea to dig up this gem and post if here for your enjoyment.

 

One of the things I like the most about CrossFit is the fact that we are able to so accurately measure the improvements in our fitness over time. Having this video, and all the records that go along with the workouts I did back in those days, is a great way to remind myself of how far I’ve come.

We all have days when things don’t go exactly the way we planned during a workout. Maybe today felt heavier than you thought it should have, or yesterday took you 2 minutes longer than you’d like. No matter what might happen during a single workout, I can still look back to my workout logs from all those years ago and remind myself how much fitter I am now than then. It really lets me put things into perspective and remember that I’m still heading in the right direction.

 

Supplemental

5×5 Glute Ham Raise

50 GHD Back Extension for quality

Leave a Reply

