Saturday 9/6

In teams of 2-3
12 min AMRAP
400m run
Max rep wall ball @ 20/14

 

Why Partner WOD’s?

Not everyone likes doing partner workouts, but I want to give you all an idea as to why they’re something we throw into the mix every now and then.

-Partner workouts make people work harder. When you’re by yourself it’s easy to coast every now and then, or to imagine that no one is watching and take your foot off the gas a bit. When there’s someone else depending on you that’s MUCH harder to do.

-Partner workouts build community. A big part of what makes our gym special is the people to call it home. What better way to get to know your fellow athletes than to share a workout with them, cheering them on and pushing yourself to new limits as well.

I know that I’ve been doing this CrossFit thing for over 7 years now and nearly every time I find myself in the middle of a partner workout I’m surprised at how much harder I find myself pushing just because I know that there’s another person depending on me. Find that drive in yourself as well today and push a bit harder for the team.

 

Leave a Reply

