Saturday 8/17

6 rounds for time:
6 Deadlift @ 185/115
6 Box Jump Over @ 30/24

On August 31st we will be participating in the fundraiser to benefit the families of the 19 Hot Shot firefighters killed earlier this year. This is open to friends and family members to participate/attend and we will have a potluck after. More details will be released as they become available.

Here is Mike D.’s take on the Level 1 he attended at CrossFit SAC last weekend:

If you could roll the whole weekend into a giant ball of awesomeness, that’s how I’d describe the Level 1 seminar. The coolest parts of the seminar was Dave was there to give two of the big lectures, it was at CrossFit SAC, and I went through it with friends. I didn’t learn a ton of new things on CrossFit as I’ve watched almost all of the lectures online hundreds of times, but just being there taught by trainers who cared a phenomenal amount about teaching us CrossFit made all the difference. Our first break-out with the training staff was for the squat series. I don’t think I’ve ever actually been excited to squat. This time, I was about as excited as a kid in a candy store to squat. Okay, maybe not that excited, but I was pretty enthusiastic about it. I think it’s safe to say I’m more excited about CrossFit than when I first started CrossFitting, all thanks to the teachers that weekend. I loved every minute of that seminar and I’d recommend  attending one if you can, especially one hosted at CrossFit SAC. Why? It’s a giant ball of awesomeness, that’s why.

Leave a Reply

