Friday 7/19

Take 7 Min to work to a heavy 3 rep Overhead Squat taken from the ground
Then:
“Nancy”
5 rounds for time:
400m Run
15 Overhead Squat @ 95/65
See 10/5

The first Games event has been announced, sort of with “Naughty Nancy!” Although I think “Nancy” is plenty naughty on her own, I can’t wait to see what kind of twist they will add.

Here is what Ross has to say about his experience with CrossFit

Ross

Ross Befor and after

I first walked into CrossFit SAC in March 2012. I had heard a lot about it through a friend so I thought I would see what it was all about. You could say I was a little in denial about how out of shape I was. I had always been involved with sports throughout high school so naturally assumed I would always maintain my level of fitness. In reality I was on the fast track to becoming more unhealthy, overweight, and out of shape. My initial goals for CrossFit were to just get a workout in and look good with my shirt off. After a few months and shedding about twenty pounds I was hooked.

My goals now are to become as fit, strong, and healthy as I can possibly be. Not only am I in the best shape of my life, but CrossFit also makes me a better person in nearly all aspects of my life. I look forward to coming to the gym every single day. The energy in the gym is always so positive, everyone is always glad to see you. I think the community and camaraderie is part of what makes CrossFit so great.

CrossFit has completely changed my idea of what it means to be fit. I get an almost sense of invincibility now; like there is nothing I can’t do or accomplish that crosses my path. I am constantly looking for new ways to test my fitness, I love pushing my limits and don’t plan on stopping any time soon.

Leave a Reply

