Thursday

2 rounds for time:
1k Row
Rest 3 minutes

800 meter Run
Rest 3 minutes

20 Burpee
Rest 3 minutes

I’m an optimist. Those of you who train in our gym probably know that by now, but it’s true. Sometimes that might mean I believe in you enough to think you can handle those extra 10lbs on the bar. Sometimes that might mean I think you can do one more round in only 45 seconds. What I know every time though is that I’d rather you at least gave it a shot before you tell me it’s not going to happen.

That’s what I LOVE about the Open. As I write this 13.4 has only been out in the wild for 45 minutes and I’ve already had conversations with some of our members that are convinced they’re out. The workout hasn’t even happened yet, they haven’t tried one rep and they’re sure it’s not going to happen.

Well that makes one of us!

Just like with anything else in life, if you think you can or you think you can’t you’re probably right. Why not attack this thing allowing yourself to believe that there’s a chance you can get just one rep and continue on with the Open.

Why not believe in yourself half as much as I believe in you and just go for it!

Leave a Reply

