Tuesday 1/29

Weighted pull-ups 3-3-3-3-3
Then…

EMOM for 10 Min:
1 Snatch
3 Overhead Squat
15 Double Under
For Load

While today’s video isn’t exactly for the WOD it is a close approximation of what today will be like. Enjoy, and don’t feel like you need to keep up with Sarah, she’s a monster.

After yet another weekend on the road teaching at the Level 1 Seminar in Las Vegas, something profound hit me. I’ve spent two years traveling and sharing my love of CrossFit with different groups around the country and the continent and I’ve never felt out of place. No matter where I go the people signing up to attend these Level 1’s are the same. They are Mothers and Daughters, Fathers and Sons, Wives, Husbands and so much more. Wherever I am I am always surrounded by people who share a set of common beliefs that tend to make them great people.

Beliefs like:

– Hard work yields results

– In order to change your life you have to change the decisions you make

– Change starts from within

– Helping others makes us all stronger

– Cheating doesn’t make you successful

I could go on. While I’m sure not everyone I’ve met in my travels has practiced all of these, the overwhelming majority do. That alone makes me feel very lucky to be a part of the CrossFit community and to get to play a small role in it’s continued growth as an affiliate owner and member of the Level 1 Staff.

We really are changing the world one person at a time and it seems as though this snowball just keeps gathering steam as it continues to grow exponentially.

Leave a Reply

