Wednesay 1/23

Five rounds for load and time of:

15 Burpees
12 Two-hand dumbbell Bent over row, 45/30 pounds each
3 Front Squat

Why do you CrossFit?

Why do you put yourself through the discomfort of the workouts, the physical and psychological stresses involved in pushing that hard?

For some of you this is a simple answer, you’ve been at our gym for a while and you’ve seen the changes, tracked the improvements. For others you might still be searching for the real why… maybe your friend told you it would be fun and you’re still trying to enjoy yourself…. maybe you’re still looking to lose those last stubborn 5lbs.

Personally, I CrossFit because I know it makes me better. It makes me a better athlete, coach, owner, teacher, speaker, son, brother, husband and person. I’ve seen improvements in literally all aspects of my life since CrossFit became a part of it. The improvement I’ve seen is exactly why I LOVE teaching this stuff. How could I possibly keep something this amazing from anyone else, why would I deprive anyone the chance to better themselves in these ways.

It’s this striving for improvement I spoke about yesterday, but it goes well beyond the walls of our gym.

Watch the video below. CrossFit is doing great things around the world to make a positive impact and improve peoples lives.

Leave a Reply

