Thursday 9/20

One Minute On…One Minute Off…for 10 minutes.

30 KB Swings – 70/53

*You have 1 minute to get 30 KB swings. If you do not get 30 KB Swings in 1 minute, count a penalty.

*Perform this workout one minute on and one minute off. Total time is 10 minutes.

Amy found this cool website about a mother who chose to adopt a different lifestyle. It’s always inspiring to hear stories about people that have been able to positively change their lives through the choices they make. Here’s how the story starts….

FROM: GO KALEO

In 2008, after 35 years of the Standard American Diet, a sedentary lifestyle, and two pregnancies, I found myself obese, exhibiting a whole laundry list of Metabolic Disorder symptoms, and hurtling madly down a path toward chronic illness and an early, preventable death. Realizing that I was my daughters’ primary female role model, I decided to clean up my act and model a healthy lifestyle, in the hopes that they’d be spared the future of obesity and illness that was my reality. With the simple act of trying to set a good example though, something amazing and unexpected happened. I healed myself and profoundly changed my body.

Find the rest here.

Leave a Reply

